• Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
© 2018, 6ixtes Paris. All rights of industrial and intellectual property reserved.

6ixtes Paris is a S.A.S created in 2011, which manufactures (draws, creates and markets) high-end electrical equipment (socket, switches, RJ45 socket, telephone, HDMI, USB ...) tailor-made.

 

It is located in Saint Germain de la Grange, in the department of Yvelines (78).

 

The company therefore defends a 100% French expertise in its collections and perpetuates the tradition of ancestral know-how, while promoting craftsmanship and excellence in the French. By diverting their use on unexpected products such as electrical appliances, 6ixtes intends to promote these noble crafts and preserve intact for future generations this priceless cultural heritage.

 

With him a simple switch becomes an art object.

Marc Gresset, the founder and president of 6ixtes Paris, has this desire to sublimate what he touches so that the anodyne becomes out of the ordinary.

Fascinated by the arts and lovers of noble materials, he has the artistic sensibility shared by inspired designers.

 

Driven by the desire "to make the simple extraordinary", he decided in March 2011, to offer the market of electrical equipment with design until now limited, a new way of approaching luxury by creating switches and electrical outlets with clean lines and neat by creating 6ixtes Paris.

The switches of the brand, small plates of raw metal at the beginning, are sublimated by the hands of Marc Gresset who makes jewels for exceptional interiors. "An art of the sublime" that he cultivates in his collections.

 

"To make the simple extraordinary, to turn a simple switch into an object of art ... That's what animates me. 6ixtes is born from this desire, to stage the beautiful where we do not expect it ... "Marc Gresset, president of 6ixtes Paris"

• Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
© 2019, 6ixtes Paris. Tous droits de propriété industrielle et intellectuelle réservés.

6ixtes Paris est une S.A.S créée en 2011, qui fabrique (dessine, crée et commercialise) de l'apppareillage électrique haut de gamme (prise de courant, interrupteurs, prise RJ45, téléphone, HDMI, USB …) sur-mesure. 

 

Elle est située à Saint Germain de la Grange, dans le département des Yvelines (78). 

L’entreprise défend donc un savoir-faire d’exception 100% français dans ses collections et perpétue la tradition de savoir-faire ancestraux, tout en privilégiant l’artisanat et l’excellence à la française. En détournant leur utilisation sur des produits inattendus comme les appareillages électriques, 6ixtes entend promouvoir ces nobles métiers et conserver intact pour les générations futures ce patrimoine culturel inestimable. 

 

Avec lui un simple interrupteur devient un objet d’art. 

Marc Gresset, le fondateur et président de 6ixtes Paris, a cette volonté de sublimer ce qu’il touche pour que l’anodin devienne hors du commun.  

Fasciné par les métiers d’arts et amoureux des matériaux nobles, il a cette sensibilité artistique que partagent les créateurs inspirés.  

 

Animé par l’envie « de rendre le simple extraordinaire », il décide en mars 2011, d’offrir au marché de l’appareillage électrique au design jusqu’alors limité, une nouvelle façon d’aborder le luxe en créant des interrupteurs et des prises électriques aux lignes pures et soignées en créant 6ixtes Paris.  

Les interrupteurs de la marque, petites plaques de métal brut au départ, sont sublimées par les mains de Marc Gresset qui en fait des joyaux pour des intérieurs d’exception. « Un art du sublime » qu’il cultive dans ses collections. 

 

« Rendre le simple extraordinaire, faire d’un simple interrupteur un objet d’art ... Voilà ce qui m’anime. 6ixtes est née de cette volonté, de mettre en scène le beau là où on ne l’attend pas... »  Marc Gresset, président de 6ixtes Paris